top of page


I Remember You ft  John Blek released 17th January 2022

‘I Remember You’ the latest single, is from our 2nd Album “No Simple Highway” released in 2021 and features John Blek whose latest solo album "Ether & Air" was one of the folk albums of 2021

SomeRisesomeFall project director Michael Fitzgerald has created a powerful video in the form of compassionate letter to a younger traumatised self to accompany the single

Sign On My Mind ft Martin Leahy

‘Sign On My Mind’ the latest single, is from a 3-track EP “Merrengal” due out in July and features multi-instrumentalist Martin Leahy whose recent releases “The Wolves In The Valley” and “Song For Kirsty McColl” have received heavy airplay.

SomeRisesomeFall have worked with their resident videographer Allie Glynn and dancer Kelly Justin to create a stunning and powerful video to accompany the single

Funny Time of Year ft Anna Mitchell

‘Funny Time Of Year’ is a song written by Beth Gibbons (of Portishead) and Paul Webb (Rustin Man, formerly of Talk Talk) that was originally released on their ‘Out Of Season’ album in 2002. 

This new unique interpretation was recorded by Anna Mitchell & Band at Wavefield Studios and is the lead single from the SomeRiseSomeFall album entitled ‘No Simple Highway’.

Worn Out American Dream ft Kevin Herron

Released December 21, 2020

Kevin Herron: Vocals Acoustic & Lead Guitar

Dylan Howe: Bass, piano and keyboards

Fionn-Hennessy Hayes: Drums and percussion

Keelan Kenny: Pedal Steel

Produced by Brian Casey @ Wavefield Recording Studios, ClonakiltyMastered by Richard Dowling at Wav Mastering, Limerick

A re-working by SomeRiseSomeFall ft Kevin Herron of the Jimmy LaFave classic of empathy for the down-trodden and the importance of principles vs money. While the title references his home-country the dream is as worn out in Ireland as it is in America.

Be Kind, be of service and show kindness, compassion, and empathy

Swansea ft Rowan 

Taken from the forthcoming second album "No Simple Highway" by Cork-based eclective SomeRiseSomeFall "Swansea" features guests Rowan - a talented trio of multi-instrumentalists creating melodramatic indie-folk soaked in sophisticated vocal harmonies as they interpret the Joanna Newsom song (via Bombay Bicycle Club). Rowan are currently commanding a great deal of attention for their symphonic indie-anthems. The band has supported internationally renowned artists such as Badly Drawn Boy, Duke Special, Brian Deady, Hamsandwich, and many more.

The individual members of the band have worked with world renowned artists such as Ariel Posen, The Stunning, Little Hours, The Frank and Walters, Toucan and many others, performing to crowds of thousands in some instances.

Rowan's harmoniously rich compositions are laden with melodies that bring the listener to a familiar place with a tasteful twist of their own nature. 

Their acute and lucid sound is a melange of indie & folk, a melodic style reminiscent of Arcade Fire, Bombay Bicycle Club and Keane. Following the success of their 2 last singles 'Big Wave' and 'Moonlight', and after a mini tour in Ireland, UK, Toronto and New York up until February, the band are set to release their second EP 'No One Is Safe Here' in November. 

All proceeds go to support the charity Cork Penny Dinners

The Rain Came Down On Everything

ft Anna Mitchell

SomeRIseSomeFall's re-imagining of Roy Wood's neglected gem from 1975

I'll Take a Melody ft

Annette Buckley & Martin Leahy 

Released November 14, 2016
Lead Vocals: Annette Buckley
Production: Martin Leahy
Instrumentation and backing vocals: Martin Leahy

SomeRiseSomeFall's soulful cover of Allen Toussaint-penned track I'll Take A Melody (famously covered by Jerry Garcia), with Annette Buckley on vocals, and Martin Leahy on production, backing vocals and instrumentation.

It'll Shine When It Shines ft 

Hank Wedel & Martin Leahy

Released November 1, 2015
Vocals: Hank Wedel

Production & backing Vocals: Martin Leahy.

SomeRiseSomeFall feat. Hank Wedel & Martin Leahy. Proceeds to charity SHINE (Supporting People Affected by Mental Ill Health.) Original track written and recorded by J.Dillon & S.Cash of Ozark Mountain Daredevils.

All singles can be purchased & Downloaded on Bandcamp

bottom of page